Sensitisation of Operation show your PVC by Leaders of PDP in Ibarapa Central


Today 28th of June 2022, Operation show your PVC took off in Ibarapa Central local government area of Oyo State. The program was anchored by the executive chairman of ibarapa central local government; Hon. Adedoyin Adeoye, the party chairmen of the PDP in the local government at the ward level and party leaders across the local government.

This program is one of the initiatives of the candidate for House of Representatives in Ibarapa central/ North Federal constituency; Dr. Adebayo A. Adepoju aka “Ibarapa Kan” ably supported by the sitting member of the Oyo state house of assembly in the constituency Hon. Peter Gbadegesin Ojedokun. 

Charity they say begins at home which is the reason why all party executives and delegates were called to show their PVC’s  before the sensitization program is wrapped up. The event is the first of its kind in all the 33 local government councils in Oyo State.  

Beginning tomorrow, a similar program will commence in ibarapa North local government.  After that, we shall take this sensitization program to our major markets, churches, mosque, motor parks, and public places across the constituency. We are confident that this time around our votes will count and the will of the people will prevail. 

We are excited about another opportunity to shape the direction of not just our constituency but our state and country. We implore all other LGA’s around the country to emulate what we have done in other to ensure the will of the majority of the people prevails. 

Some of the dignitaries that attended the event are the executive Chairman of the local government Hon. Adeoye Adedoyin Oloyede, the great leader of the party, Hon. Kolawole Olanrele, chief Olaoye, the  campaign Director-General of the PDP Ibarapa Central and North constituency. Others are the former local government chairman Alhaji Rufai Azeez, The special adviser to the governor on constituency matters Hon. Oduola Monsuru, Hon. Segun okedigba member Oyo State Tourism Board, Hon .Abideen Olanipekun, Hon.Sola Fakorede, Secretary to the Local government Hon.Ojelere Dare lanre, Leader of the House Hon.Adekunle Oludare, Vice-Chairman Hon.Olasunsi Zainab, all Local excos, Wards executives, and other notable political functionaries and party faithfuls.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.