BREAKING: BUKOY floors Ogo-Oluwa to clinch APC Rep ticket


A member of the House of Representatives for Irepodun/Olorunda/Osogbo/Orolu Federal Constituency, Olubukola Oyewo 'Bukoy', has clinched the ticket for the second time at the All Progressives Congress’ primary election held in Osun State ahead of the 2023 election.

The party held its House of Representatives elections across the country on Friday (yesterday), to elect candidates that will fly its tickets in the 2023 elections.

In the results obtained by our reporter, Olubukola Oyewo 'Bukoy' polled a total of 65,754 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Abosede Kasumu Ogo-Oluwa, who got 790 votes.

The APC conducted the exercise using the direct mode of primary across the 47 wards in the four local governments. This mode allows all party members to choose the candidate of their choice as against the option of using delegates.

See the primary results from the 4 LGAs below:


Bukoy – 17,845

Ogo-Oluwa – 15


Bukoy – 7,974

Ogo-Oluwa – 229


Bukoy – 27,465

Ogo-Oluwa – 247


Bukoy – 12,123

Ogo-Oluwa – 229

Final Result (total)

Bukoy – 65,754

Ogo-Oluwa - 790

No comments

Powered by Blogger.