The Police Service Commission, PSC, has ratified 239 senior Police Officers for promotion.

They  include two Commissioners of Police who were raised to the rank of Assistant Inspectors General of Police and ten Assistant Commissioners of Police  elevated to Deputy Commissioners of Police.

Twelve Superintendents of Police were elevated to Chief Superintendent, 76 Deputy Superintendents of Police elevated to Superintendent and 139 Assistant Superintendents of Police elevated to Deputy Superintendent.

Police Service Commission also endorsed the advancement in rank of 7,981 Inspectors,the successful officers in the last Departmental Selection Board, DSB, was giving the rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police.

The advancement in rank, according to Ikechukwu Ani, the PSC Head, Press and Public Relations, were section of the outcome of the second plenary meeting of the commission which took place in Wudil, Kano,and chaired over by Musiliu Smith, the Commission’s Chairman.

The section of the letter goes thus; “CP. Peter Babatunde Ogunyawo and CP. Mohammed L. Hussein were promoted AIGs while Eusuong P. James, Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji, Abdullahi Shehu, Ajala Elija Ayoola, Ohikere S. Idris, Alfa S. Jibrin, Romokere God’sGift Ibiani, francis A. Bissong, Akika A. Augustine and Peter W. Wagbara, former ACP Operations Delta State Command were promoted Deputy Commissioners.

“Superintendents of Police promoted to Chief Superintendents were Yahaya Rabiu Yakasai, Simon Odidi, Musa Umaru, Lucky Seibai, Samuel Onuoha Anele, Moses Iruonagbe, Gambo Ado, Mohammed Umar Bashir, Malam Ezra Danladi, Gloria Reuben, Dalhatu Ibrahim Nuru and Godwin T. Toho.

“Felix Obuka Okoro, Sunday Okah, Bamidele John Olatona Adeniyi Victor Coker, Charles Njoku, Kwaruul Ishaya Yakubu and Olowo Omobolaji Adisa were some of the seventy six DSPs promoted to the next rank of SP.

“Some of the ASPs promoted DSPs included, Fayiwole Juluis Oluwadare, Kolawole Olagunju, Alabijah Eche and Timothy Jonathan.

“The approval of the promotion of the 239 senior officers and ratification of the 7981 Inspectors to ASP have been conveyed to the Inspector General of police for implementation in a letter signed by Musa Istifanus, Permanent Secretary and Secretary to the Commission”.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.