Hon.Akinlade Abiodun Isiaq

The forechoose candidate of the incumbent governor of Ogun State,Abiodun Akinlade, for the 2019 governorship election in the state, has left the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Allied People’s Movement (APM). Hon. Abiodun Akinlade, representing the Egbado south and Ipokia federal constituency of Ogun,made the announcement of his defection at the house of representatives yesterday.

Apart from Hon.Abiodun Akinlade,Other members that are three in numbers at the lower legislative chamber also changed their parties. The Honourables are; Salisu Koko from Kebbi who left Social Democratic Party (SDP) to All Progressives Congress (APC), Mohammed Ajanah from Kogi who left All Progressives Congress (APC) to Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Rabiu Kaugama from Jigawa who left the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Akinlade Abiodun was denied the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship ticket as he lost to Dapo Abiodun, with all efforts by the incumbent governor Ibikunle Amosun prove abortive for him to get the ticket.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.